Time Off and Sparkly Things…

After a week off of work, I’m just now starting to unwind enough to begin to enjoy myself! What is it about a vacation that requires initial startup time? I can’t seem to get into the swing of having free time until that free time is nearly gone…

Oh, well. Better late than never.

Here are a few things I’ve been working on:

Took my sparkly corset and turned it into a small dressform (using a metal flower form as a base). Everything covered with glass glitter.

I made a second small dressform with a rusty base and finished it off with a tarnished jeweled crown.

Old bottles I filled with white buttons. The stoppers are decorated with lace, beads and pearls. Ribbon is dyed to my favorite color of blue!

Little packages of glitter -- 3 tiny bottles in each.

Vintage silk thread on wooden spools.

Stack of wooden clothespins -- stained dark and covered with french! Maybe I have TOO MUCH time on my hands. What do you think?

Off to Descanso to drop these off at Ivy Gate Cottage and then back to my work bench to work on crown construction!

Leave a Reply

